Cato Video •

State of the Union 2014

Cato Institute scholars Alex Nowrasteh, Aaron Ross Powell, Trevor Burrus, Benjamin H. Friedman, Simon Lester, Neal McCluskey, Mark Calabria, Dan Mitchell, Justin Logan, Patrick J. Michaels, Walter Olson and Jim Harper respond to President Obama’s 2014 State of the Union Address.

Video produced by Caleb O. Brown, Austin Bragg and Lester Romero.

Jim Harper’s reference to the Digital Accountability and Transparency Act of 2014 refers to this document: http://​www​.fed​er​al​news​ra​dio​.com/​p​d​f​s​/​D​A​T​A​_​B​i​l​l​_​m​a​r​k​u​p​_​1​-​2​7​.docx