Cato Institute Names New Board Members

  • Related Content

The Cato Institute Board of Directors, in a special meeting held today, expanded its membership by four.

The new directors are:

  • William A. Dunn, President, Dunn Capital Management
  • John C. Malone, Chairman, Liberty Media Corporation
  • Lewis E. Randall, investor, Freeland, WA
  • Donald G. Smith, President, Donald Smith & Co., Inc.

Dunn, Malone, Randall, and Smith previously served on Cato’s Board of Directors, until March 1 of this year.

Robert A. Levy, chairman of the Board, said, “These Board members are solid libertarians who have been generous supporters of the Cato Institute. We very much appreciate their support and are delighted to have them actively involved in Cato’s governance.”

The complete list of Cato’s Board of Directors can be found at https://​www​.cato​.org/​p​e​o​p​l​e​/​d​i​r​e​c​t​o​r​s​.html.