September 9, 2005

Drug Cops and Doctors: Is the DEA Hampering the Treatment of Chronic Pain?

Featuring Drew Edmondson, Attorney General of Oklahoma, former president, National Association of Attorneys General; Myra Christopher, President, Center for Practical Bioethics; Ronald T. Libby, Professor of Political Science, University of North Florida, Author of the Cato Institute study, “Treating Doctors as Drug Dealers: The DEA’s War on Prescription Painkillers”; Richard Payne, M.D., Director, Duke Institute on Care at the End of Life, Board Member, American Pain Foundation; and more.
June 16, 2005
Book Forum

After Enron: Lessons for Public Policy

Featuring William A. Niskanen, Editor and Major Contributor, Chairman, Cato Institute; Steve Pearlstein, Business Columnist, Washington Post; Laura S. Unger, Former Commissioner and Acting Chair, Securities and Exchange Commission
April 25, 2005
Policy Forum

In Defense of an Independent Judiciary

Featuring Roger Pilon, Vice President for Legal Affairs, Cato Institute; Todd Gaziano, Director, Center for Legal and Judicial Studies, Heritage Foundation; Jonathan Turley, Professor of Law, George Washington University School of Law; and John Yoo, Professor of Law, University of California, Berkeley, Visiting Scholar, American Enterprise Institute.
January 26, 2005
Book Forum

America’s War On “Carcinogens”

Featuring Michael B. Bracken, Ph.D., M.P.H., Susan Dwight Bliss Professor of Epidemiology and Public Health, Yale University; Michael Kamrin, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Michigan State University, Consultant in Toxicology and Risk Analysis; Henry Miller, M.D., Fellow, Hoover Institution, Stanford University; A. Alan Moghissi, Ph.D., President, Institute for Regulatory Science; Gilbert Ross, M.D., Medical Director, American Council on Science and Health; Kimberly M. Thompson, Sc.D., Associate Professor of Risk Analysis and Decision Science, Harvard Medical School, Creator and Director, Kids Risk Project, Harvard School of Public Health and Children’s Hospital, Boston; Peter Van Doren, Editor, Regulation; and Elizabeth Whelan, Sc.D., M.P.H., M.S., President and Founder, American Council on Science and Health.