November 15
Joseph K. McLaughlin Lecture Series

The Challenge of Populism

Featuring Mario Vargas Llosa, 2010 Nobel Laureate in Literature; President, International Foundation for Liberty; followed by a discussion with Alvaro Vargas Llosa, Editor, El estallido del populismo and Senior Fellow, Independent Institute; Gabriela Calderón de Burgos, Editor,; moderated by Ian Vasquez, Director, Center for Global Liberty and Prosperity, Cato Institute.