Quick Guide

  • Problems or questions about the Web site: webmaster [at] cato.org.
  • Books / merchandise orders: catostore [at] cato.org.
  • Subscriptions or CatoAudio: subscriptions [at] cato.org.
  • Events: events [at] cato.org.
  • Press / media inquiries: pr [at] cato.org.
  • Internships: intern [at] cato.org
  • Current / New Cato Sponsors: sponsors [at] cato.org.
  • Donations / Supporting Cato: hmoar [at] cato.org.


Cato Staff

Please click here to see a list of our policy scholars.



  • Emily Adamec, Media Relations Coordinator, eadamec [at] cato.org
  • Khristine Brookes, Vice President for Communications, kbrookes [at] cato.org
  • Caleb Brown, Director of Multimedia, cbrown [at] cato.org
  • Sarah Bryant, Senior Digital Marketing Manager, sbryant [at] cato.org
  • Brandi Dunn, Senior Manager of Marketing Outreach, bdunn [at] cato.org
  • Bob Garber, Director of Marketing, rgarber [at] cato.org
  • Meaghan Leister, Director, Broadcast and A/V Production, mleister [at] cato.org
  • Andrew Mast, Director of Web Communications, amast [at] cato.org
  • Allison Ryan, Director of Media Relations, aryan [at] cato.org
  • Kat Murti, Senior Digital Outreach Manager, kmurti [at] cato.org
  • Eleanor O’Connor, Managing Director of Cato Books, eoconnor [at] cato.org
  • Lester Romero, Multimedia Editor, lromero [at] cato.org
  • Joshua Shnayer, Manager of Media Relations, jshnayer [at] cato.org



  • Sophia Coyne-Kosnak, Development Events Assistant, sck [at] cato.org
  • Josh Ferencik, Development Coordinator, jferencik [at] cato.org
  • Elissa Hagans, Development Events Coordinator, ehagans [at] cato.org
  • Jenna Huhn, Associate Director of Development, jhuhn [at] cato.org
  • Sallie James, Director of Development, sjames [at] cato.org
  • Harrison Moar, Executive Director of Development, hmoar [at] cato.org
  • Samuel Moses, Development and Research Assistant, smoses [at] cato.org
  • Brian Mullis, Associate Director of Development, bmullis [at] cato.org
  • Ben Wyche V, Research Manager, bwyche [at] cato.org


External Affairs

  • Jeff Vanderslice, Director of Government Affairs, jvanderslice [at] cato.org
  • Matt Weibel, Director of Government Affairs, mweibel [at] cato.org


Administration & Support Staff

  • Linda Ah-Sue, Vice President, Events & Conferences, lah-sue [at] cato.org
  • Maria Santos Bier, Staff Writer, msantos [at] cato.org
  • Katherine Chacon, Conference Assistant, kchacon [at] cato.org
  • Marissa Delgado, Controller, mdelgado [at] cato.org
  • Kiana Graham, Conference Manager, kgraham [at] cato.org
  • Jon Heimerman, Vice President, Chief Administration Officer, jheimerman [at] cato.org
  • Mark Houser, Student Programs Manager, mhouser [at] cato.org
  • Mackenzie Johnson, Conference Planner, mjohnson [at] cato.org
  • Jose Medina, Conference Attendant, jmedina [at] cato.org
  • Samantha McKenney, Associate Director, Conferences and Events, smckenney [at] cato.org
  • Jon Meyers, Art Director, jmeyers [at] cato.org
  • Ugonnah Nwokedi, Conference Coordinator, UNwokedi [at] cato.org
  • Tom Roth, Senior Conference Planner, troth [at] cato.org
  • Neil Saul, Student Programs Coordinator, nsaul [at] cato.org
  • Charrisse S. Wilson, Executive Assistant to the President and CEO, cwilson [at] cato.org
  • Theresa Terrible, Senior Producer, Libertarianism.org, tterrible [at] cato.org


How to Contact Us


1000 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W.
Washington D.C. 20001-5403
Phone (202) 842-0200
Fax (202) 842-3490